/CHānj/

I like change. It’s a phenomenon in life that I’ve come to embrace. You can do everything in your power to make sure nothing changes, but it always will. Why not accept it? The cells in each of our bodies die and have to replace themselves as quickly as each and every day. Down to the microscopic level, we are always changing and the sooner one accepts that, the better.

I started this blog almost two years ago, and I’ve changed a lot since. I’m still “me,” but I think differently and I look at the world differently.

So… I deleted all my posts and am starting fresh, with a renewed mind and spirit. I never started this blog for other people to read. It was made for myself to have a creative outlet and try the whole “writer” thing, since I enjoy it. Along the way, however, I’ve received various comments and emails from certain individuals, sharing their own struggles and passions and it’s been a really neat thing to watch.  What? You struggle with perfectionism, too? I thought I was the only one..

People are a lot more than just what you see on the surface. There is depth, and in that depth there is turmoil and depression. Unseen anger. Desire. Struggles you could have never imagined that person dealt with. Circumstances they’ve gone through that you can only comprehend as a nightmare. Why do we make these assumptions? Why do we take one glance at someone’s Instagram page and say, “Man, I wish I could be them. They look so happy and perfect.”

Writing discards assumptions. In writing you can’t judge someone based on the clothes they wear or the way they talk. Writing is pure. It’s words straight from a persons soul.

This is my soul.

Leave a Reply

