Entry From A Journal

Tuesday, May 23rd 2017

People are fickle things. One minute they’re there, and the next, they’re not. That’s okay. I’m okay with it. It’s just a fact of humanity and I can’t change it. I’m not willing, however, to give up MY humanity or the beauty of my soul by not trusting people.  It doesn’t matter who it is. It could be a lover, a partner, a friend, or a family member. People will ALWAYS let you down because people suck. No one is perfect and I know that first hand.

That’s not going to stop me from falling in love, or making new friends, or getting attached, or starting new relationships. The truth is, I will get attached and always do. Why then? Why do I risk letting someone destroy me?

Because there is hope. Because I have hope.

I am not alone. Eventually, admist all the pain I experience, because I refuse to let the fire in my soul die, I will find someone. Perhaps not just one, but many.

THAT is what makes trust worth it. THAT is why I refuse to let my trust issues get in the way of my life. THAT is why there is hope.

 

Leave a Reply

